HORNETS ACADEMY

WHEELCHAIR SKILLS SESSIONS

Hornets Academy Wheelchair Skills Sessions are a FREE development program, designed to provide 5 years + Girls & Boys a 1 hour lesson in basic skills & game play, in a fun & active environment. The Hornets Academy program utilises the skills and knowledge of our Blue Hornets Representative Players.

Sports chairs and equipment supplied.

Term 1 2022 | Mon 31 Jan – Sat 2 Apr 2022 | Bookings online 12n Tue 16 Nov 2021


Term 2 2022 | Fri 29 Apr – Mon 4 July 2022 * | Bookings online 12n Tue 8 Mar 2022

*No skills session on Friday 10 June or Saturday 11 June 2022 due to Queens Birthday long weekend.


Term 3 2022 | Sat 23 July – Sat 24 Sept 2022 * | Bookings online 12n Tue 7 June 2022

*No skills session on Saturday 27 August 2022.


Term 4 2022 | Mon 10 Oct – Sat 10 Dec 2022 | Bookings online 12n Tue 23 Aug 2022


 


 

Dural venue Saturday 1pm-2pm 5 years + 

DURAL | Dural Recreation Centre, 36Z Pellitt Lane, Dural (next to Dural Library)

 

Wheelchair Skills is FREE in Term 4. Simply register your attendance via our online form. 

ALL EQUIPMENT SUPPLIED. Sports wheelchairs are available at the venue, no additional costs associated.

Bring your own ball (name clearly marked).  

Bring a water bottle (name clearly marked).

Singlet/t-shirt, shorts and runners.

Participants are welcome to wear a long sleeve t-shirt under singlet during colder weather.

Basketballs are available to borrow if required. Please return at the end of session.

Membership for Wheelchair Sports NSW/ACT is FREE for all Athletes and Juniors members.

Find out more here

Contact Danielle D’Morias on 9894-8944 or email danielle@hillshornets.com.au

2022 TERM 3 FREE REGISTRATION