fbpx
JUNIOR REP PROGRAM2020-07-14T10:09:23+10:00

JUNIOR REPRESENTATIVE
HILLS HORNETS U12-U18 REPRESENTATIVE PROGRAM

RETURN TO BASKETBALL | COVID-19

Please note that while restrictions are lifted regarding spectator numbers, we are encouraging parents to only attend if they have a specific reason to do so. We are still required to record details of all attendees and hygiene protocols apply, so the less people in the venue, the easier for us to manage. Limits re. drop off and exit times remain in place. Please view our Return to Basketball Guidelines.

REMEMBER TO BRING YOUR OWN BASKETBALL | SANITISE AT ENTRY

Hills Basketball Association representative teams compete in a variety of competitions controlled by NSW Basketball Association. The Hills Hornets representative program is one of the largest and most successful in New South Wales. 

Through the years, the Hills Hornets Representative Program has produced some great athletes and officials. With numerous state players and coaches, several NBL, WNBL and Australian representative players, the Hornets program has become a leader in development. 

As a community organisation, we have aims beyond that of a win/loss record, measuring success by the development of fundamental skills, players understanding of the game and inclusion. There is an expectation that whilst involved in the Hills Hornets Representative Program, every coach, player, parent, committee member and official understands and abides by the policies and guidelines in the Hornets Handbook, along with HBA and BNSW Policies, Procedures and By-Laws.

Click here to view the 2020 Hornets Handbook.

BulletProof Program: Click here to view the Hills Hornets BulletProof Phase One Program. 

BulletProof Phase One Video: Click here to view the Hills Hornets Bulletproof Phase One Video. 

BulletProof Phase Two Video: Click here to view the Hills Hornets Bulletproof Phase Two Video. 

EVENT DATE
Hornets Club Day

Saturday 8 February 2020

Preseason Games

Sunday 9 February 2020

MJL Round 1 (14B3 & 18G2 only)

Sunday 2 August 2020

MJL Round 2 (14B3 & 18G2 only)

Sunday 9 August 2020

MJL Round 3

Sunday 16 August 2020

MJL Round 4

Sunday 23 August 2020

MJL Round 5

Sunday 30 August 2020

MJL Round 6

Sunday 6 September 2020

MJL Round 7

Sunday 13 September 2020

MJL Round 8

Sunday 20 September 2020

Senior Presentation Night

Saturday 26 September 2020

MJL Round 9

Sunday 27 September 2020

Semi Finals (U18 Only)

Saturday 10 October 2020

Semi Finals (U12-U16)

Sunday 11 October 2020

Grand Finals (U18 Only)

Sunday 11 October 2020

Grand Finals (U12-U16)

Sunday 18 October 2020

U12 Girls Junior Presentation

Monday 19 October 2020 (5:30pm-7pm)

U16 Girls Junior Presentation

Monday 19 October 2020 (7pm-8:30pm)

U12 Boys Junior Presentation

Tuesday 20 October 2020 (5:30pm-7pm)

U16 Boys Junior Presentation

Tuesday 20 October 2020 (7pm-8:30pm

U14 Girls Junior Presentation

Wednesday 21 October 2020 (5:30pm-7pm)

U18 Girls Junior Presentation

Wednesday 21 October 2020 (7pm-8:30pm)

U14 Boys Junior Presentation

Thursday 22 October 2020 (5:30pm-7pm)

U18 Boys Junior Presentation

Thursday 22 October 2020 (7pm-8:30pm)

2021 Senior Representative Trials Week 1

Saturday 14 November 2020

2021 Junior Representative Trials Week 1

Sunday 15 November 2020

2021 Senior Representative Trials Week 2

Saturday 21 November 2020

2021 Junior Representative Trials Week 2

Sunday 22 November 2020

2021 Senior Representative Trials Week 3

Saturday 28 November 2020

2021 Junior Representative Trials Week 3

Sunday 29 November 2020

2021 Senior Representative Trials Week 4

Saturday 5 December 2020

2021 Junior Representative Trials Week 4

Sunday 6 December 2020 

 

Click here for further information regarding HITP programs. 

HITP Rep Camps

Thursday 23 & Friday 24 January 2020

Thursday 16 & Friday 17 April 2020 (Cancelled Covid-19)

Wednesday 8 & Thursday 9 July 2020

HITP Early Bird Shooting/S&C

Term 1 2020 | Tue 4 February – Tue 31 March 2020 (inclusive)

Term 2 2020 | Tue 5 May – Tue 30 June 2020 (inclusive) 

Please note that Hills Hornets Representative program is heavily subsidised by the Hills Basketball Association. Fees of $680 per person include Training, Preseason tournaments, Waratah Metro Junior League fixtures, State Cup, State Championships, HITP and Elite Camps as per schedule. Fees are non-refundable.

Representative Fees for 2020 $680 per person.

  • 5 December 2019 | Acceptance Fee $250 
  • 20 February 2020 | $215
  • 16 April 2020 | $215

Development Player Fees for 2020 $460

  • 5 December 2019 | Acceptance Fee $250 (non-refundable)
  • 20 February 2020 | $210

Click here to complete Player & Parent Representative Agreement Form by 5 December 2019. In addition, players must pay the acceptance fee of $250 by the 5 December 2019. 

Click here to view Waratah Junior League Draw.

Click here to view NSW State Cup Draw.

Click here to view NSW State Championship Draw.

Representative Trials are conducted during November each year. Click here for further information.

U12 Athletes (non-rep, local competition players) are selected by our Representative Coaches to participate in the Rep Rookie program. Squad members will train for two terms (term 1 & 2) and participate in two carnivals. 

Click here for further information regarding our U12 Rep Rookie Squad.

Hills Representative Program will accept a maximum of two transfers per junior age group from other Representative Associations competing in the Waratah Junior Metro League. Players who have moved into The Hills Council region are not classified as transfers.

Players looking to trial from another Club must complete the attached ‘Permission to Trial’ form & submit prior to trialling. Click here to download a Permission to Trial Form.

NSW CLEARANCE FORM | If selected in a Hills Hornets Representative team player clearance will be processed by Hills Basketball Association online with the previous Association. Please note that clearances can be blocked due to outstanding monies or clothing to the Association the play is leaving from.

INTERSTATE CLEARANCE FORM | If selected in a Hills Hornets Representative teams interstate players must complete an Interstate Clearance Form. Click here to download an Interstate Clearance Form.

Representative Manager, Christie Graham 02 9894-8944 (ext 3) christie@hillshornets.com.au

Pay Representative Fees Online

REPRESENTATIVE EVENTS

Throughout the year the Hornets Representative Program conducts special events to assist with further development of athletes, enjoyment of Basketball or to raise funds for Interstate or International team events. Our community also conducts many events to assist in our GIVING BACK project.